Movie Reviews: GOG2 & Wonder Woman 


I have seen three movies so far in theaters.  This was one of them.  And I will say that of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) it is different enough from the super hero ones to be very enjoyable.  And it doesn’t hurt that it has a kicking soundtrack.  And the dancing baby Groot is one of the highlights.  There are adult language and conversations in the film especially one involving Ego and Drax that may want you not to bring too young of children to the movie.  I give it four stars.


This was the second movie that I saw in a theater.  Cast, writing, direction all great.  The only what I would call semi serious criticism I have heard regarding this movie is that’s too Captain America.  But since the original Wonder Woman comic came out during World War 2 just like Captain America’s comic  you would expect some similarities.  And they tried to off set that by having Wonder Woman fight in World War 1.  Now the only other thing I would add to this is that of all the recent DC movies they really got this one right.  It would be great if they could continue this trend.  I give this movie five stars.

