Monday, monday 


Ah technology how wonderful it is.  Just a FYI gentle readers no matter what they say, no matter how shiny and new it all is, count on no less than 48 hours to one week to get everything switched over when transferring from one smart phone to the next.  But that isn’t what I wanted to talk to you today.  Officially I am off hiatus the wife is back to semi normal so I can devote time to the blog.

Now I know that Mondays have been devoted to movie reviews and I have an amusing story regarding that.  As you know Sunday was Father’s Day.  And my son wanting to the Dad/Son thing decided to take me out to the movies.  Now we had seen most of the new releases so our choice was limited,  Seeing that we decided to see the latest Johnny Depp/Pirate movie.  Well we are about two-thirds through the thing when the fire alarm goes off and the building is evacuated.  My son being the good man that he is saw me to my car first before going to his.  I love that boy.  But in regards to the movie, well it was drabbing awful.  And I speculate that someone pulled the alarm to keep our brains from leaking out our ears.  So my recommendation is to skip that movie and go see something else.

And speaking of drabbing awful it amazes me sometimes the people who follow me in twitter.  Some I just block, immediately some well they are subtle in their awfulness.  Take for instance a fellow that goes by Balm of Gilead.  He tweeted that we must die an perish in the lake of fire removing the vapor of our lives to leave behind the substance of Christ.  It’s not often that I am gob smacked on twitter but he did it.  So I told him to check his theology one thing led to another and I find out that he is a gnostic.  But not the old gnostic he is gnostic 2.0 He experiences his theology.  Can’t stand that I use quotes from commentaries and confessions not to mention the Bible itself to disprove his heterodoxical views.  I use words he, being so much more enlightened {he really is like the old gnostics isn’t he} uses experiences.  But it is the Faith not the force that I follow.  That what was once for all delivered to the saints.  You know where we study not experience to show ourselves approved? Anyway the upshot of this is be careful who you follow  dear readers especially on social media because you just don’t really know who they might turn out to be.

See you next time.

One thought on “Monday, monday 

Comments are closed.