Frenetic Friday


Yes it’s true, at long last the first Frenetic Friday of the year.

So as regards to politics well frankly I am waiting until the old president leaves and the new president is sworn in before I start paying attention too much to all of this however, I do want to point you to this podcast by Mike Rowe.  He’s the dirty jobs guy in case you didn’t know and he has a podcast called The Way I heard it with Mike Rowe.  But I would especially point you to Episode 36 titled: “Oh Brother” it does put a few things in perspective.  Give it a listen.

So have you’ve heard of Camille Pagilia right?  She is famous or infamous for her critic of feminism but here in this video she points out that transgender mania is actually a sign of cultural collapse and points to history that shows this what happens before the culture ends.

Speaking of marriage let me introduce to the newest couple, I mean  single, I mean couple, okay I am confused what is going on here?  Erika Anderson stands on rooftop in Brooklyn and marries herself to herself.  What?  Yep it seems that the latest trend in marriage is not a same sex couple, not  multiple partners (polygamy/polyamory), nope the latest trend is marrying yourself.  Instead of two becoming one, the one is becoming one.  And as Rebecca Traister, author of All the Single Ladies: Unmarried Women and the Rise of an Independent Nation says:  “It’s not a legal process — you won’t get any tax breaks for marrying yourself. It’s more a “rebuke” of tradition.”  No kidding.  But it appears to be a semi lucrative business as “on the website I Married Me, you can buy a DIY marriage kit: For $50, you get a sterling silver ring, ceremony instructions, vows, and 24 “affirmation cards” to remind you of your vows over time. For $230, you can get the kit with a 14-karat gold ring.”  <source>

BTW in 2013 in an blog post on the Pyromaniac’s Blog Frank Turk predicted this very thing based on the rise of same sex marriage.  See here

Also a sad good by to one of the more articulate and erudite bloggers Frank Turk.  He has decided to close shop and leave blogging and twitter.  His farewell post is here:  The End  I owe much to Frank he along with Phil Johnson and Dan Phillips alway made me think deeper and clearer even if I didn’t agree with them.  Farewell sir, God speed.

And good night to you all.

 

2 Replies to “Frenetic Friday”

Comments are closed.