Frenetic Friday


Return with us now to those thrilling days of yesteryear! From out of the past comes Frenetic Friday!

Thirty non points to the person who can name that phrase.

Politics!

Okay I said it. Now I make no bones about not being a Trump supporter I backed another horse in the race but now he is the official Republican Party’s nominee.  And frankly this guy said it better than I ever could so take a look at this:  You Wanted Trump, You Got Him  ht:  Dan Phillips

Speaking of my horse let’s take a look at what the nominee said about him.

So he is right Ted Cruz did add to what he originally submitted.  In fact let’s take a look at what he submitted for review:

Thank you. Heidi and I are honored to join you here in Cleveland, where Lebron James just led an incredible comeback victory. I’m convinced America is going to come back too.

I congratulate Donald Trump on winning the nomination last night. (rest of submitted text here)

Now let’s take a look at what he changed when he actually spoke to the crowd:

Thank you, and god bless each and every one of you.

Heidi and I are so honored to join you here in Cleveland where LeBron James just lead an incredible comeback victory, and I am convinced America is going to come back too.

(APPLAUSE)

I want to congratulate Donald Trump on winning the nomination last night.

(APPLAUSE)

And, like each of you, I want to see the principles that our party believes prevail in November. (transcript of entire Cruz speech)

All I ask is that you compare the two speeches and judge for yourselves if what Trump is ballyhooing about is actually that significant?

So now let’s talk about the Presbyterian Church in America.  One of the reasons that the PCA and the PCUSA split was over women’s ordination.  The PCA taking the correct stance said that the Word of God doesn’t teach such a thing nor does the Westminster Confession.  So why would the PCA now form a committee to look into women’s ordination?   I can’t say but what I have seen is this:  One of the first signs a denomination is taking that slippery slope toward liberalism is changing whom are suppose to be the elders and pastors in the church.  The scripture plainly state who is to lead the church and who isn’t and changing that shows a lack of belief in scripture as the word of God.  And once that step is taken then that cliff edge comes a lot sooner that you can believe.   Read:  PCA goes back to where it started  and A troubling turn:  PCA General Assembly 2016

You know it has been a long time since we have had a Robotic Over Lord alert so heads up it is a Dalek!

Whoops silly me this is just a security robot.  Meet the Knightscope K5 a security robot that is used to patrol the Stanford Shopping Center.  Unfortunately the five foot 300 pound robot knocked down a young child and then ran over his foot!  This has upset the mother of the child and she has asked that the robot be decommissioned before more children get hurt.  There is no truth to the rumor the robot said “Exterminate!”  as it ran over the child’s foot. <source>

Well that is it for tonight! Tune in next week.

5 thoughts on “Frenetic Friday

Comments are closed.