Frenetic Friday 


The rumors of my demise are greatly exaggerated besides it is Frenetic Friday!  Void where prohibited by law.

First pray for what is happening around the country regarding the police and the African-American community.  Pray that the gospel will be preached and that God changes the hearts of the people.

Carl Truman writes in First Things about Chad Vegas a Reformed Baptist Pastor who resigned from the local school board in Bakersfield California over the new transgender law that has been mandated for all public schools.  As a member of the board he was the only one that voted against enacting this into policy.   In his words:

As you know, CA has mandated this [school transgender policy] for the whole state. I have served on the largest high school board in CA, and the nation, for 12 years. I basically lead that board. Our board voted to adopt the new law into policy. I voted against it. I was breaking the law for doing so. I could be personally sued and our attorney tells me the board insurance won’t cover me because I am breaking the law and I am a bigot. Anyway, I announced I would not seek reelection. The community came unhinged when I announced that. I remain the most popularly elected official in the history of our school board. Thousands of parents filled our board room in protest of the law. Thousands are pleading with me to reconsider and keep fighting. My elders are still considering what to have me do…. [T]he board and administration, and even some leaders in the liberal teacher’s union, are asking me to reconsider. <emphasis mine>

In the letter from Pastor Vegas to his congregation he mentions this:

As I considered the many requests I became increasingly dogged by the concern that staying on the board would be giving Christian parents false hope. Why? I do not believe this battle can be won at the school board level. It is lost. The State and Federal governments have co-opted your local schools. They mean to indoctrinate your children in their radical secularism. They mean to cause your children, and Christian teachers and administrators, to bow to their sex gods. I simply can’t be part of enforcing that.

It is now law in CA that your children must be taught how to have safe homosexual sex, how to obtain an abortion, and that gender does not correspond to biological sex. Think of that! It is legally required to teach your children the LGBTQ sexual mores while simultaneously illegal to mention God. I can’t and won’t enforce that foolishness.<emphasis mine><source>

Carl Truman in his article has this very interesting last word:

And it is time to face that fact and abandon the myth that the world is run by people who respect difference and diversity, and that all we need to do is behave decently in order to win their respect and earn their favor. They do not think that way. They will never think that way. And they will crush those who do. By any means necessary.<source>

So there is a new Star Trek movie coming out and speaking of that it has been decided that Sulu, played by John Cho, will come out of the closet and reveal that he is gay.  This is done as a tribute to the original actor and gay activist George Takei.  Only George is saying thanks but no thanks.  When learning of the news Takei is quoted as saying:

“I’m delighted that there’s a gay character,” he tells The Hollywood Reporter. “Unfortunately, it’s a twisting of Gene’s creation, to which he put in so much thought. I think it’s really unfortunate.”<source>

And that is all I’ve got to say about that.

Next up is two videos first one is a bit of dark humor that points out how really little the abortion industry cares about the life of the baby or the mother.  The next one is a video that shows how a woman who is pro choice changes her mind when shown exactly what an abortion looks like.

 

Good Night.

 

 

