Frenetic Friday Night


And now coming to you live from the secret cave underneath Superman’s fortress of solitude in the Arctic it is the Frenetic Friday show!  Accept no substitute, void where prohibited by law.

A Charlie Brown’s Winter Holiday.

It seems as we get closer to Christmas the grinchier the secularists become.  Case in point:  In Johnson County, Kentucky the school district has censored a stage production of a Charlie Brown’s Christmas.  Seems the portion where Linus steps out on the stage and quotes the second chapter of Luke is verboten.  In other schools in the district they were told to remove any “religious” content from their Christmas productions.  Silent Night became Whip/Nae Nae.  But I have a question, what will they have Charlie Brown say at that critical juncture?  Will it be “Can anyone tell me the true meaning of Winter Holiday?”<source>

Going from Kentucky to the land of Israel.  Archaeologists have found a 1500 year old marble slab that has Hebrew on it saying “Remembered for good” where the slab was found is the city of Kursi, where they believe the Gadarene demoniac was healed by having the demons cast from him into swine.  A church was built on the site around 500 A.D. but destroyed in 614 A.D. by the Persians and lost until 1970’s.   Because Christians tended to build churches where important events in the life of Christ occurred the church found there is another indication that it is where the miracle occurred.   <source>

Now on to England where a hospitalized convert to Christianity illustrates what it means to count the cost.

Nissar Hussain a convert from Islam to Christianity was beaten by his Muslim neighbors because they consider him an apostate, but this is just one incident in fifteen years of being persecuted for his faith.

n the UK, three weeks ago, Nissar was beaten to within an inch of his life by Muslim neighbours to revile him as an apostate and a blasphemer. “They split my kneecap,” he told Breitbart London. “The doctor told me that’s the hardest bone in your body, it takes a lot of force to break it. But when they were beating me I kept my arms around my head and kept moving. One blow like that to my head and I would have been a gonner.”

“I never thought in my wildest imagination this would happen” he said. “When I first converted I knew I knew I’d be shunned. I’d get a few name calls, maybe angry reactions through confrontation here and there, but I never thought it would come to this – years of physical, verbal, criminal abuse and then suddenly almost my life being snuffed out. All because of their taking offense to me being a convert.”

Read more of his inspiring story here:  Hospitalized Christian Convert

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

Recognize that?  It is the first amendment of the United States Constitution.  Now watch this:

Think about that.  Makes you wonder how many other rights they would petition away.

Men every so often we are confronted by the need to do something special for our special someone on the holidays.  Being men sometimes we need some instructions to get it right so with that in mind here is a PSA from the Art of Manliness.

Grab those hammers!

And that is it for Frenetic Friday Night!  There will not be a Frenetic Friday Night next week because it is Christmas.

Good night!

 

 

One thought on “Frenetic Friday Night

Comments are closed.