Frenetic Friday


Amid the flurry of Christmas shopping, the smell of cookies baking, and the stress of final tests you realize that it is Frenetic Friday.

Holiday decorations, bells, stars, stylized angels, ornamental balls, ornamental balls, say that reminds me here is something for you guys with manly beards.

Yes, there you are guys show your Christmas spirit with these ornaments that attach via a hairpin to your beard.  (source: Buzzfeed)

Dan Phillips is the pastor of Cooperfield Bible Church in Houston Texas he can be found on the Pyromaniacs Blog, and his own Biblical Christianity he’s a busy guy so I appreciate it when he points me to some interesting articles like this one:

Seven Things I Wish My Pastor Knew About My Homosexuality

December 10th, 2014

May I make two requests? Love me, but remember that you cannot be more merciful than God. It isn’t mercy to affirm same-sex acts as good. Don’t compromise truth; help me to live in harmony with it.

Over thirty years have passed since same-sex attraction rushed up from deep within my twelve-year-old frame. This attraction was unbidden and unwanted, yet simultaneously forceful and compelling.

As a Christian, the conflict between my sexuality and my faith would become the deepest and most intense of my life. Now in my forties, I’ve gone from being closeted to openly lesbian to celibate to heterosexually married. The fact that I need to qualify my marital union as a heterosexual one reveals how much the cultural landscape has changed in that time—just as much as my own personal landscape has, though in very different ways. read more here

Over at the Gospel Coalition Kevin DeYoung  has an article about St. Nicholas take a read here

In news from our northern neighbors the Institute of Canadian Values asks why is the Bank of Montreal attacking Christians?

Canada’s Charter of Rights and Freedoms begins by stating “Whereas Canada is founded upon principles that recognize the supremacy of God and the rule of law:” The Bank of Montreal has decided to turn its back on these principles with a campaign against Christians. BMO’s opening salvo was to attack the Christian standards of Trinity Western University. BMO has now expanded their war by attacking Christian legal suppliers doing business with the bank.

BMO Attacks a Christian University

On March 26th, 2014 the Bank of Montreal wrote a scathing letter to the Law Society of Upper Canada entitled “RE: Accreditation of Trinity Western University’s (“TCU”) proposed law school program.” The missive states “The purpose of this letter is to request the Law Society deny the accreditation of any legal educational programs, recognized for the admission of the bar of Ontario, that are discriminatory.” BMO was successful as the Law Society denied Trinity Western.  read more here

Well I haven’t filled out my Christmas cards yet so that is it for Frenetic Friday!

